How long will facebook stay deactivated
Go to your main profile, and click the arrow icon at the top right corner. On the left column, you'll see an option called Your Facebook Information. Head toward Deactivation and Deletion at the bottom of the page. You'll then be given an option to deactivate or delete. Choose deactivate and follow the necessary steps. Keep in mind any time you log in after this automatically reactivates your account. Take the same steps as deactivation, only you will choose to Delete.
After that, take the necessary steps and your account is deleted. By Carolyn Luck. Immediate Results Upon completion of the quick account deactivation process, your account will immediately disappear from view on the social network.
Account Deactivation To deactivate your Facebook account, click the gear-shaped Settings icon in the upper-right corner of any page. Related Articles. Then click Delete Account. Facebook: Deactivating Your Facebook Account.
Next: Managing Your News Feed. May 11, -- For most of us, it will likely never be more than an idle threat.
But what happens if you actually do decide to sign off from Facebook -- for good? Frustrated by privacy changes or perhaps simply overwhelmed by the non-stop online chatter, Facebook users sometimes say it's time to go cold turkey. But a few really do follow through.
After Facebook's most recent changes and the discovery of a now-fixed security hole that let users see friends' chats, complaints from Facebook users erupted last week in comment threads and even a dedicated protest page on the site. But Peter Rojas, co-founder of the popular user-generated gadget site gdgt , announced on Twitter that he was actually going to cut the cord.
You can never be sure if you actually caught everything. Rojas said that though he never expected others in the tech community to respond to his action, he thinks the Facebook privacy issue is a big one.
After hitting the "deactivate" button listed under "Account Settings," he said the site tried to convince him to stay. Before completing the process, Facebook asks the question "Are you sure you want to deactivate your account?
0コメント